CTBUH Online Webinar: The future of advanced manufacturing and modular construction

29 July 2020

Join Michael Argyrou on Wednesday the 5th of August to learn how the traditional construction industry is now being forced to adapt to face these new challenges. 

The wider development and construction industry now recognize that the adoption of offsite or modular manufacturing for on-site assembly is a key part of the larger construction productivity agenda.

The recent COVID-19 pandemic and social distancing regulations are further pressurizing conventional methods of construction where neither quality of construction, safety, or the well-being of construction crews can be compromised. The challenge, then, is to speed construction while reducing inefficiency, using the optimum combination of technology and human ingenuity.

Join CTBUH for a virtual discussion among top experts who will share innovative approaches to construction automation, factorization, and modularization in the tall building industry.

CTBUH Board of Trustees Member, Shonn Mills, Global Director, Ramboll, will lead this panel discussion.

This event is the third in a series of digital events organized by CTBUH about adapting the urban realm to a post-pandemic world. Watch the recording of the first event here and the second event here.

TIME
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm Singapore (SGT)
9:00 am - 10:00 am London (BST)
8:00 am - 9:00 am Coordinated Universal Time (UTC)

This event qualifies for 1 continuing education unit (CEU).

REGISTER FOR FREE HERE

29 July 2020

CTBUH Online Webinar: The future of advanced manufacturing and modular construction

Join Michael Argyrou on Wednesday the 5th of August to learn how the traditional construction industry is now being forced to adapt to face these new challenges. 

Read More

1 June 2020

Hickory Has moved to Market Lane!

Hickory Head Office has relocated to L5, 68 Clarke Street, Southbank, VIC 3006

Read More